BTS 2018 Confirmed Speakers

(more announcements to follow)

Andreas Raedle

Tunnelling in South East Asia Region

Tunnel Leader Singapore - Arup

Andy Thompson

Undersea transport links – a bored tunnel in a major shipping lane

Mott MacDonald

Arnold Dix (Keynote)


ITA EXCO Representitive

Dr Benoit Jones

A 20 year history of stress and strain in a shotcrete primary lining

Managing Director - Inbye Engineering

Bill Grose

Panel Discussion Host

Bill Grose Consulting Ltd

Cate Anthony

Bank Station Capacity Upgrade

Tunnel Engineer - Dr Sauer & Partners

Cedric Wong

Senior Engineering Underwriter

Swiss Re

Charles Allen

Biogenic corrosion in sewer tunnels – new approaches and solutions

Director - OtB Concrete Ltd

David J Hindle


Innovative Support Systems

Fabian Bonke

The FIDIC "Emerald Book" – a new contractual standard for the tunnelling industry

Associate - Hogan Lovells

Gregory Berger

IDRIS – New technology on the Qatar sewage tunnel

TBM and Underground Works Manager - Bouygues Travaux Publics

Gus Klados (Keynote)

45 Years Around the World with TBMs!

Director of Tunnels - Kuala Lumpur MRT

John Comins

Bank Station Capacity Upgrade

Construction Manager - Dragados

Kate Hall

Design Director

High Speed Two Limited (HS2)

Miles Ashley

Project 13, Transaction to Enterprise, A New Approach To Infrastructure Delivery

Director - Wessex Advisory

Raffaele Zurlo


Galleria di Base del Brennero Brenner Basistunnel BBT SE

Sue Kershaw

Managing Director

Major Projects Advisory KPMG in the UK

Thibaut Lockhart

IDRIS – New technology on the Qatar sewage tunnel

Underground Engineering Manager - Bouygues Travaux Publics

Tim Jones

Lower Thames Crossing - Project Director

Highways England

Tris Thomas

Editorial Director

Tunnelling Journal